This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (October 8-14)

Sunday October 8 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday October 9 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday October 10 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 24-30)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 24-30)

Sunday September 24 Magic the Gathering: Ixalan Prerelease September 24 – 12:00 PM – Two Headed Giant Casual Style                 Monday September 25 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 26 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 17-23)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 17-23)

Sunday September 17 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 18 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 19 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 10-16)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 10-16)

Sunday September 10 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 11 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 12 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 27-September 1)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 27-September 1)

Sunday August 27 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 28 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 29 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Aug 20-26)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Aug 20-26)

Sunday August 20 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 21 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 22 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 13-19)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 13-19)

Sunday August 13 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 14 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 15 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 6-12)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 6-12)

Sunday August 6 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 7 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 8 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (July 30-August 5)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (July 30-August 5)

Sunday July 30 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday July 31 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 1 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

Devastating Multiplayer – Hour of Devastation Commanders

Devastating Multiplayer – Hour of Devastation Commanders

Looking through spoilers for a new Magic set is always a lot of fun. We’re in the midst of “spoiler week” for Amonkhet and I keep checking regularly for previews of some of the new cards. It’s always fun to think up new possible brews with new cards but I always find it fun to find new gems for Commander and some new commander cards and in particular Legendary Creatures that can serve as commanders….

Read More
1 2