This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (October 8-14)

Sunday October 8 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday October 9 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday October 10 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (October 1-7)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (October 1-7)

Sunday October 1 League of Extraordinary Planeswalkers           Monday October 2 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday October 3 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to learn to play.            …

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 24-30)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 24-30)

Sunday September 24 Magic the Gathering: Ixalan Prerelease September 24 – 12:00 PM – Two Headed Giant Casual Style                 Monday September 25 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 26 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t…

Read More

Let’s talk about the kids…

Let’s talk about the kids…

I watched an interview recently with a young lady who talked candidly about her experience in human trafficking. It was heartbreaking. I have my own (not so baby) baby at home. I hold him tighter when I go out after watching these interviews and documentaries. I talk about this right now because Kevin Smith was recently on our streets and he is a great supporter of the Wayne Foundation, which helps raise awareness of child…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 17-23)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 17-23)

Sunday September 17 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 18 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 19 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 10-16)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 10-16)

Sunday September 10 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 11 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 12 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 3-9)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 3-9)

Sunday September 3 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 4 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 5 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Aug 20-26)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Aug 20-26)

Sunday August 20 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 21 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 22 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 13-19)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 13-19)

Sunday August 13 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 14 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 15 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 6-12)

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 6-12)

Sunday August 6 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 7 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 8 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced player come out and play a round or two? New players welcome you don’t need to own the game to…

Read More
1 2