Archive for the ‘Events’ Category

Let’s talk about the kids…

I watched an interview recently with a young lady who talked candidly about her experience in human trafficking. It was heartbreaking. I have my own (not so baby) baby at home. I hold him tighter when I go out after watching these interviews and documentaries. I talk about this right now because Kevin Smith was […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Sept 17-23)

Sunday September 17 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 18 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 19 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

The Summer Movie Season is Over — Now What?

Summer used to be home to a large majority of big budget blockbusters — rife with action and special effects. That has become less and less true of late. We’re seeing more tent pole films showing up in the spring and on occasion during the fall and around the Christmas holidays. Still, with the summer […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 10-16)

Sunday September 10 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 11 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 12 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (September 3-9)

Sunday September 3 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday September 4 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday September 5 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 27-September 1)

Sunday August 27 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 28 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 29 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (Aug 20-26)

Sunday August 20 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 21 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 22 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 13-19)

Sunday August 13 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 14 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 15 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

This Week at Heroes’ Beacon (August 6-12)

Sunday August 6 Opening Gaming! We have open seats available! Bring your own games or grab one off our demo shelf! Monday August 7 Modern Monday Bring your modern decks and play a swiss tournament. Entry fees go towards prizes.       Tuesday August 8 X-Wing Miniatures Casual Game Night Learning or an experienced […]

Cosplay Masquerade and You

So, I recently revisited some old cosplay posts– updating the image and text a bit, and maybe you guys are tired of hearing me talk about cosplay and Sailor Moon– but maybe not. I wanted to talk about Cosplay because Fundy Fan Fest is coming up and we are hosting a Cosplay Masquerade! I think […]

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: Premium WordPress Themes | Thanks to Themes Gallery, Bromoney and Wordpress Themes